WAC Choice

(L-R Dino Archie, Kortney Shane Williams, Mitch Burrow, Al Park, host Rodger Lizaola, Hans Kim. Not pictured: Tom Waits)
This year, as in the past, we began the finals with a private show for abut 120 members and guests at the venerable Washington Athletic Club Crystal Ballroom. It’s always a challenge for the finalists, between the longer set and the change from the huge crowds of last weekend. The show is always great, however, and greatly appreciated. And then there’s the “WAC Choice” award. This is the only venue where the audience members vote for their favorite, in addition to the judge scores. It’s not always the same result – but tonight it was. Winning the fabulous WAC t-shirt and certificate was Vancouver’s Dino Archie – who also took the top spot on the scoresheets.
1. Dino Archie, Vancouver BC
2. Kortney Shane Williams, Seattle
3. Mitch Burrow, LA
4. Al Park, Boston
5. Hans Kim, Seattle

Posted in News