Seattle Comedy Semi-Finals Begin!

After 6 more nights of competition, 5 new semi-finalists have been chosen for the 36th Annual Seattle International Comedy Competition.

They are, in alphabetical order: Dino Archie – Vancouver, Mitch Burrow – Los Angeles, Tony Dijamco – San Francisco, Jill Maragos – Los Angeles and Hans Kim – Seattle. They join Samson Koletkar – San Francisco, Al Park – Boston, Andrew Rivers – Seattle, Owen Straw – Brooklyn and Kortney Shane Williams – Seattle for 5 nights of shows beginning Wednesday November 18 at the Edmonds Center for the Arts.

All have won a minimum of $500 cash and continue in their quest for the grand prize of $5000 and a recording deal with Uproar Entertainment. Winner will be announced on Sunday November 29 at Snoqualmie Casino.

Catch them now before they’re too expensive!


Posted in News